1st Online Women's Teams Bridge Tournament

July 10-13, 2020

If you are a woman and you love competitive bridge, this is the event for you.

 

Event Details

Prizes:

Trophy for 1st Place

Prizes for Best Declared Hand, Best Defense, and Best Bidding

Schedule:

July 10: Round Robin

9:00 AM -10:00 AM // 10:10 AM – 11:10 AM

11:20 AM – 12:20 PM

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM // 2:10 PM – 3:10 PM

3:20 PM – 4:20 PM

July 11: Round Robin

9:00 AM -10:00 AM // 10:10 AM – 11:10 AM

11:20 AM – 12:20 PM

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM // 2:10 PM – 3:10 PM

The Round Robin stage will cut to 8 teams.

July 12: Quarterfinal and Semifinal

Quarterfinal

9:00 AM -10:30 AM // 10:40 AM – 12:10 PM

SemiFinal

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM // 2:40 PM – 4:10 PM

July 13: Final and Playoff for 3rd

9:00 AM -10:30 AM // 10:40 AM – 12:10 PM

Final

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM // 2:40 PM – 4:10 PM

 

Entries

Best Coast

Tracey Bauer (marintlc) - Arti Bhargava (arti_b)
Amy Casanova (Cricket75) -  Laurie Rowe (LRowe)
Kim Eng (keng777)

Callaham

Judi Callaham (judican) - Carrie Touslee (clt1036)
July Ratley (JulyR) - Suzanne Cook (Humboldt2)

Golden Gate Bridgies

Jeanette Shinsako (janski80)  Martha Keller (sfmjk)
Pat Irwin (pirwin999) Marion Robertson (spero2)
Gail Gabiati (gailgab) Sara Foster (sallyfos)
Jocelyn Startz (westwanda)  Kim Fanady (mmemanager)

Gunn

Nancy Gunn (ngunn) - Sara Rothmuller (saraemily)
Lori Spaeth (estaban) - Marolyn Imaoka (luv2x)
Betsey Schneider (Betseygs)

East Side, West Side

Patricia Parker (NPC)  Marie Smerjac (marsjc)

Linda Marshall (LMarshall) - Monique Smith (Monique10)

Connie Marfell (pwqn) - Patricia Herrera (bulock)

NYC Ladies

Nicole Hudak (Nhudak)  Mee Warren (MeeW88)
Rachael Moller (Obliviator)  Stephannie Culbertson (Stephannie)
Bonnie Gelles (bonnie212)  Allison Rudary (alobar19)

Robinson

Linda Robinson (saba)  Chris Parker (cmp56)
Jori Grossack (josecuervo)  Alix Taylor (alixtay)
Cilla Borras (notro)  Susan Smith (susct)
Barbara Murphy (bgm255)

SOKKS

Barbara Shukov (portiac) Kip Kado (KipK)
Merle Orelove (AlaskaBird) Jan Samuels (js3124)
Anne Keyser (mommafish)

The Diamonds

Jane McLaughlin (mclfamatsf) - Prue Saunders (titoki)
Sigrid Price (ruffxsluff) - Evelyn Holtz (Evie44)

The Gatlinburg Girls

Barbara Heller (hellerbl) - Bonnie Wood (bonniewood)
Gerri Anne Mason (masong) - Janet Sherwood (JanetSher)

USBF Juniors

Amber Lin (Ayla710) Emma Kolesnik  (ekolesnik)
Morgan Johnstone (moga321) Jenni Carmichael (moonbeam42)
Jessie (Yichen) Cai (Jessie Cai) Helena Hsieh (mathturtle)
Olivia Schireson (oschireson) Cynthia Huang  (cynthuang)

Zhang

Susan Zhang (hxlzxq) - Vera Baum (verakb)
June Hu (aa_00) - Qing Lu (queenqing)

 

Results

 

Round Robin 

 

KO Results

Bulletins

CONGRATS TO THE USBF JUNIORS! WELL DONE!